South West Women's League



Bristol Bombers win the South West League 2016/17

Bristol Bombers have been crowned South West League winners for the 2nd consecutive year. A strong finish to the season saw the team finished top of the league table with 89 points, 8 points clear of runner up South Coast Seagulls. There was tie in third place between Oxford City & Birmingham LC, two teams who have been consistently strong at all tournaments. Bath City prove yet again that consistency can be hugely rewarding in the women's league, finishing a respectable 5th place with attendance at every tournament this season.


A huge thank you to all teams and individuals who have taken part in the league this season, it's always great to see new clubs and faces enjoying the sport. 


The South West Committee would also like to thank Victoria Goldsack (or Goldy) who has been the league secretary for the last 2 years. She has been instrumental in the success of the league and has ensured that the tournaments run smoothly. We would lie to wish her all the best for her further education in London next year, and hope to see in the South West again soon!



Record Entries for the 2016/17 league!

We are delighted to announce that the Women's South West league this year will be the largest league in recent years, showing that lacrosse in the region is going from strength to strength! We wish all teams the best of luck for the season ahead and look forward to the first tournament at Westonbirt on the 9th October!


League Secretary and e-mail address

We are delighted that Victoria Goldsack (Goldy) from Bristol Bombers will continue to run the league again for another season. She will be responsible for the administartion and running of the league tournaments and your main point of contact if you have any questions/queries regarding the South West league. You can contact her on seniorleague@southwestlacrosse.co.uk


The league this year will continue to run as a series of monthly tournaments, with points awarded at each tournament. At the end of the season the team with the highest number of points will be named the South West League Champions and invited to compete at the National League Finals in April.


For more information on the upcoming league please use the "2016/17 Season" link on the left hand side.